2013 -2014 Executive Committee Officers
and Membership By County (A through L)
(Alameda County thru Los Angeles County)

Roster (M through R) | Roster (S through Z)

(Updated 11/08/2013)

2013 -2014 Executive Committee Officers

PRESIDENT
DENNIS KOCH
MADERA COUNTY

PHONE: (559) 675-7926
FAX: (559) 675-4999
dennis.koch@madera-county.com

PAST PRESIDENT
D.J. PIERCE
MARIN
COUNTY
PHONE: (415) 473-6652
FAX: (415) 473-7008
dpierce@co.marin.ca.us

VICE PRESIDENT
SUSAN BOWER
SAN DIEGO COUNTY

PHONE: (619) 584-5030
FAX: (619) 584-5081
susan.bower@sdcounty.ca.gov

VICE PRESIDENT
BRETT O'BRIEN
ORANGE COUNTY

PHONE: (714) 834-2011
FAX : (714) 667-3968
bobrien@ochca.com

SECRETARY
MADELYN SCHLAEPFER
STANISLAUS COUNTY

PHONE: (209) 525-6225
FAX: (209) 525-6291
mschlaepfer@stanbhrs.org

TREASURER
TOM WAGGONER
GLENN COUNTY

Phone: (530) 865-1146
Fax: (530) 865-6483
Twaggoner@glenncountyhealth.net

__________________

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
THOMAS RENFREE
CADPAAC

PHONE: (916) 441-1850
FAX: (916) 441-6178
tom@slgs.org

MEMBERS BY COUNTY (A through L)

ALAMEDA COUNTY
(Vacant) Director
Behavioral Health Care Services
2000 Embarcadero Cove, Suite 400
Oakland, CA 94606
(510) 567-8100
(510) 567-8180 FAX
mthomas@acbhcs.org

ALAMEDA COUNTY
Tom Trabin, PhD, Associate Director
Associate Director & AOD Administrator
Behavioral Health Care Services
2000 Embarcadero, Suite 400
Oakland, CA 94606
(510) 567-8100
(510) 567-8081 FAX
ttrabin@acbhcs.org

ALPINE COUNTY
Chris Stewart, Administrator
Alcohol & Drug Program
P.O. Box 545
Markleeville, CA 96120
(530) 694-2287
(530) 694-2770 FAX
CStewart@alpinecountyca.gov

AMADOR COUNTY
James A. Foley, MSW, LCSW
Director of HHS
10877 Conductor Blvd, Ste. 200
Sutter Creek, CA 95685
(209) 223-6625
(209) 223-6579 FAX
jfoley@amadorgov.org

AMADOR COUNTY
Pat Bartosiewicz
Substance Abuse Division Supervisor
Health Services Dept.
10877 Conductor Road, Suite 300
Sutter Creek, CA 95685
(209) 223-6557
(209) 223-6579 FAX
pbartosiewicz@co.amador.ca.us

BUTTE COUNTY
Anne Robin, Director
Butte Co. Behavioral Health Services
109 Parmac Rd., Suite 2
Chico, CA 95926
(530) 891-2850
(530) 895-6549 FAX
arobin@buttecounty.net

BUTTE COUNTY
Lisa Cox, Assistant Director
Butte Co. Behavioral Health Services
107 Parmac Road, Suite 2
Chico, CA 95926
(530) 891-2850
(530) 895-6549 FAX
lcox@buttecounty.net

CALAVERAS COUNTY
Colleen Tracy, Director
Behavioral Health Services
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
(209) 754-6528
(209) 754-6597 FAX
ctracy@co.calaveras.ca.us

CALAVERAS COUNTY
David Sackman, Deputy Director
Behavioral Health Services
891 Mountain Ranch Road
San Andreas, CA 95249
(209) 754-2809
(209) 754-6559 FAX
dsackman@co.calaveras.ca.us

COLUSA COUNTY
Terrance Rooney, Director
Colusa County Behavioral Health
162 E. Carson St.
Colusa, CA 95932
(530) 458-0520
(530) 458-7751 FAX
trooney@countyofcolusa.org

COLUSA COUNTY
Deana Fleming
Clinical Program Manager
Colusa Co. Behavioral Health
162 E. Carson St., Suite A
Colusa, CA 95932
(530) 458-0572
(530) 458-7751 FAX
dfleming@countyofcolusa.org

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY
Haven Fearn, Director
Alcohol & Other Drug Services
Contra Costa Dept. of Health Services
1220 Morello Ave., Suite 200
Martinez, CA 94553-4639
(925) 335-3347
(925) 335-3311 FAX
hfearn@hsd.cccounty.us

DEL NORTE COUNTY
Gary Blatnick, Director
Health & Human Services
880 Northcrest
Crescent City, CA 95531-8301
(707) 464-3191
(707) 465-0855 FAX
gblatnick@co.del-norte.ca.us

DEL NORTE COUNTY
Dan Cumbra LAADC*, SAP
Program Coordinator, AOD Programs
1279 2nd Street Suite C
Crescent City CA 95531
(707) 464-4813
(707) 465-1442 FAX
dcumbra@co.del-norte.ca.us

EL DORADO COUNTY
Neda West
Director of Health Services
931 Spring Street
Placerville, CA 95667
(530) 621-6149
(530) 626-4713
Neda.West@edcgov.us

EL DORADO COUNTY
Shirley White
Alcohol and Drug Programs Manager
670 Placerville Drive
Placerville 95667
(530) 621-6146
(530) 295-2596 FAX
Shirley.white@edcgov.us

FRESNO COUNTY
Maryann Le
Interim Deputy Administrator
Fresno Co. Alcohol & Drug Programs
515 S. Cedar
Fresno, CA 93702
(559) 600-6054
(559) 600-6089 FAX
mle@co.fresno.ca.us

FRESNO COUNTY
Dawan Utecht, Director
Dept. of Behavioral Health
4441 E. Kings Canyon Road
Fresno, CA 93702-3604
(559) 600-9180
(559) 600-7673
dutecht@co.fresno.ca.us

GLENN COUNTY
Scott Gruendl, Director
Health Services Agency
Alcohol & Drug Program Administrator
242 North Villa Ave.
Willows, CA 95988
(530) 934-6582
(530) 934-6592 FAX
sgruendl@glenncountyhealth.net

GLENN COUNTY
Tom Waggoner
Alcohol & Drug Program Manager
1187 E. South Street
Orland, CA 95963
(530) 865-1146
(530) 865-6483 FAX
twaggoner@glenncountyhealth.net

HUMBOLDT COUNTY
Dr. Asha George, Director
Mental Health Branch
720 Wood Street
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 268-2990
(707) 476-4049 FAX
ageorgephd@co.humboldt.ca.us

HUMBOLDT COUNTY
Helene Barney, Sr. Program Manager
Alcohol & Drug Programs
720 Wood Street
Eureka, CA 95501
(707) 441-4620
(707) 441-4679 FAX
hbarney@co.humboldt.ca.us

IMPERIAL COUNTY
Michael W. Horn, Director
Imperial Co. Behavioral Health Services
202 N. 8th, #311
El Centro, CA 92243
(760) 482-4068
(760) 337-6895 FAX
michaelhorn@imperialcounty.net

IMPERIAL COUNTY
Deborah Witt
Sr. Behavioral Health Manager
1295 State Street, Ste. 202
El Centro, CA 92243
(760) 482-4025
(760) 337-6895 FAX
deborahwitt@imperialcounty.net

INYO COUNTY
Jean Turner, Director
Inyo Co. Health & Human Services
P.O. Drawer A., 155 E. Market St.
Independence, CA 93526
(760) 878-0242
(760) 878-0266 FAX
jturner@inyocounty.us

INYO COUNTY
Linda Benson, Assistant Director
AOD Administrator
Inyo County HHS
163 May Street
Bishop, CA 93514
(760) 873-3305 or 872-4245
(760) 873-6505 FAX
lbenson@inyocounty.us

KERN COUNTY
Lily Alvarez, Behavioral Health System Administrator, Mental Health Dept.
Substance Abuse/Mental Health Program
P.O. Box 1000
Bakersfield, CA 93302-1000
(661) 868-6705
(661) 868-6811 FAX
lalvarez@co.kern.ca.us

KINGS COUNTY
Mary Anne Ford-Sherman
Director of Behavioral Health
450 Kings County Dr., Suite 104
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 582-3211 x. 2376
(559) 589-6916 FAX
maryanne.fordsherman@co.kings.ca.us

KINGS COUNTY
Brenda Randle
AOD Program Administrator
450 Kings County Dr., Suite 104
Hanford, CA 93230
(559) 582-3211 x. 2975
(559) 589-6916 FAX
brenda.randle@co.kings.ca.us

LAKE COUNTY
Kristy Kelly, Director
Behavioral Health Department
P.O. Box 1024
Lucerne, CA 95458
(707) 274-9101
(707) 274-9192 FAX
kristy.kelly@lakecountyca.gov

LASSEN COUNTY
Barbara Pierson, Director
Lassen Behavioral Health Department
Dept. of Health & Social Services
1445 Bunyan Rd.
Susanville, CA 96130
(530) 251-8128
(530) 257-8177 FAX
bpierson@co.lassen.ca.us

LASSEN COUNTY
Anita Harsh, Supervisor
Alcohol & Other Drug Program
Bunyan/Chestnut Complex
1410 Chestnut
Susanville, CA 96130
(530) 251-8112
(530) 251-5884 FAX
AHarsh@co.lassen.ca.us

LOS ANGELES COUNTY
John Viernes, AOD Administrator
Substance Abuse Prevention & Control
1000 S. Fremont Ave., Bldg. A-9 East, 3rd Floor
Alhambra, CA 91803-4737
(626) 299-4193 x8
(626) 458-7637 FAX
jviernes@ph.lacounty.gov